Deri Fawr Prices Availabilty About Us Things To Do Reviews Contact

Deri Fawr 

Self catering holiday accommodation

Customer Reviews

2018 2016 2015 2014 2012 2011 2009

2018

5 star

3rd July 2018
Prestatyn, United Kingdom

Just home from an amazing 17 days stay in Stables. Loved every single minute! The setting is truly beautiful and so peaceful and relaxing, we spent a lot of time in the gardens which have been planned to totally support wildlife. The cottage itself is extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Mavis and Paul can't do enough for you and are wonderful hosts. We're already booked for September!

5 star

27th June 2018
United Kingdom

Lovely place! We stayed in The Byre. It was lovely! When we arrived everything we could want was there. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The gardens are beautiful and obviously designed to encourage wildlife. The accommodation in the Byre is small but perfectly adequate for 2 people. There’s a lovely sitting/dining room with satellite TV, a large double bedroom, bathroom with shower and an extremely well kitted out kitchen. It was nice that the basics were already supplied on our arrival as well. The whole place was absolutely spotless and really like being at home! There is plenty of parking. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. The regular ‘duck patrol’ was added entertainment! Thank you for a lovely stay.

5 star

22nd June 2018
North Wales, United Kingdom

Wonderful! I'm writing this whilst still on holiday as we're having such a wonderful, relaxing time that I could not wait to post a review! Mavis and Paul, our excellent hosts, are very friendly and attentive. Our cottage (Stables) is spotlessly clean, cosy and homely and everything you can possibly think of is provided. The setting is beautiful, lovely gardens and countryside, very quiet and peaceful. On our first day we saw 2 hares and a partridge on the lane nearby. We can't wait for our next visit!!

2016

5 star

19th November 2016
Anglesey, United Kingdom

A home from home. As part of a work relocation I needed somewhere to stay for an extended period. This was initially for 3 months but soon stretched to a year... which went to 2! From my first viewing I knew it was the right place for me. So quiet and relaxed. I stayed in the 'The Granary' the whole time, it was perfect and allowed me so much freedom to come and go as I pleased. Mavis and Paul are fantastic and so accommodating, they couldn't do more for me. I can fully recommend Deri Fawr for short or long term stays and am happy to now call them my friends.

Location
Service
Sleep Quality

5 star

20th August 2016
Buseck, Germany

Fast schon ein wenig mystisch. Wir waren das erste Mal und sind bei diesem ferienhaus auf ein Goldstück gestossen. Die Vermieter sind super nett und extrem hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist sehr gut, denn man kann von dort aus die ganze Insel in max. 45 Minuten erreichen.

Perhaps even somewhat spiritual. We were here in this holiday house for the first time and discovered a piece of gold. The owners are very nice and extremely helpful. The location is very good because you can reach anywhere on the Island from here in a maximum of 45 minutes.

5 star

14th August 2016

Absolute paradise. Stunning location. You are surrounded by beautiful gardens and flower baskets, with so many private peaceful places to 'chill out', including a warm summer house. Accommodation was perfect, every home comfort available. Amazing quantity and variety of wildlife and plants, and not forgetting the resident ducks. Caring and friendly hosts, Paul and Mavis, make you feel very welcome and relaxed. No light pollution, perfect for star gazers. I have found my paradise!

5 star

5th August 2016

Fantastic family break. We had an amazing stay, our first ever trip to Anglesey. The caravan was clean and had every home comfort we could think of. The owners are so welcoming and friendly, even sorting out bikes when my daughter wanted to ride around the area. My toddler was entranced by the ducks and enjoyed walking with them to the duck ponds. We have fallen in love with this place and the island. We intend to return soon. Thanks again.

5 star

11th June 2016
Preston, United Kingdom

Just been back to Deri Fawr for our third visit. In the past we have stayed in one of the cottages which we have found very comfortable, with first class facilities. Because on this visit we were only staying for two nights we thought that we would experience one of Deri Fawr's two caravans. We were not disappointed. Even though the caravan was a few years old, you would have thought that it was brand new. It had everything that you needed and more, even an on suite-toilet. Would highly recommend. The ducks kept us entertained and as usual, the owner Mavis and Paul offered a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. Definitely the place to stay on Anglesey.

Cleanliness
Service
Rooms

5 star

28th May 2016
Derby, United Kingdom

Wonderful! Our caravan was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Paul and Mavis, who run the place, were both a pleasure to meet - thoughtful, quietly friendly and generous - and willing to help us in any way they could to maximise the pleasure of our stay in their wonderful little corner of what felt not for away from a kind of paradise. It would be a struggle for words to live up to the experience of spending time amongst their birdsong-rich garden of orchard-like trees, around which their families of charming ducks meander delightfully.

Cleanliness
Service
Value for Money
Location
Services and Facilities

5 star

17th November 2016
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Had a lovely stay in the caravan. Paul and Mavis were excellent hosts. Beautiful landscape and high cleaning standards in the caravan. Really liked the ducks coming to greet us every morning! Will definately look to stay again.

2015

5 star

5th September 2015
Worcester, United Kingdom

Very high standard of decorations & facilities. Best self-catering we have stayed in.

Cleanliness
Service
Value for Money
Location
Services and Facilities

5 star

15th June 2015
Staffordshire, United Kingdom

Beautiful surroundings, lots of wildlife and a very friendly welcome! It was our first visit to Deri Fawr and immediately upon our arrival, we were welcomed by Paul, Mavis and their nine lovely ducks! We stayed in one of two static caravans which were beautifully furnished, well equipped and extremely comfortable and cozy inside. In the main bedroom, should you have a cold night, there are delightful heated blankets on the bed! We had a daily welcome visit from the ducks and in addition to that there were lots of birds singing around us in the trees and even rabbits in the garden. We noted in particular the caring nature of Paul and Mavis when it comes to their animals and wildlife in general (Mavis nursed a sick baby rabbit that we found in the garden) and this was lovely to see. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very accommodating to us. There is also a welcoming pack of biscuits, teabags and milk for your refreshment upon arrival. All in all, a lovely holiday in a beautiful countryside location off the beaten track, hosted by a lovely couple. HIGHLY recommended for anyone visiting the isle of Anglesey!

Service
Rooms
Sleep Quality

2014

5 star

11th February 2014
Ynysddu, South Wales, United Kingdom

Deri Fawr is a fabulous place to stay. We have been countless times now and each time is just as exciting as the first. The accommodation is first class and the location is beautiful. Paul and Mavis will do anything they can to ensure you have the most wonderful stay. I can't recommend Deri Fawr enough.

Cleanliness
Service
Value for Money
Location
Rooms

2012

5 star

17th June 2012
Burnley, United Kingdom

A hidden gem... but not hidden too far away from the excellent Anglesey east coast. The owners were very helpful with the offer of some OS maps during our stay and a nice little list of good places to go and visit during our first stay on Anglesey. Excellent accommodation with a cot on hand for our 2yo. The onsite ducks were well fed during the few days we spent here! Nice and quiet place tucked away from any main roads, very safe for kids to run around. Use of a washer and dryer may be useful for any walkers or bikers too.

Cleanliness
Service
Value for Money
Location
Rooms

2011

5 star

6th August 2011
Lancaster, United Kingdom

Lovely place, helpful owners. We stayed at the Byre, a lovely little cottage suitable for a couple, possibly with a baby (though there is not bath, just a small bathroom with a shower). We had such a lovely stay here, the location is superb to explore the coast. Mavis and Paul Brown are so helpful, but yet they respect your privacy. The cottage was really clean and it had all that we needed and an amazing kind size bed, it was so comfy that we slept in most days! The place is also blooming, lots of beautiful flowers everywhere, cared for by Mavis. We really enjoyed staying here and we will go again!

Cleanliness
Service
Value for Money
Sleep Quality

2009

5 star

14th June 2009
Manchester, United Kingdom

Beautiful place, great owners. There was a welcome food pack in the kitchen which was very helpful. Owners Mavis and Paul welcomed us upon arrival and they were also extremely helpful throughout our stay. The accomodation is excellent. We had a tour around all the other accomodation (cottages and caravans) and they were superb. This is a good base for a stay in Anglesey and we will not hesitate to go back there. We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby and having forgotten a number of things i.e cufflinks (which were lent to us by Paul, thanks Paul) amongst other things, we managed to get to the church on time (thanks to directions from Paul). Overall, we found this accomodation clean, comfortable and very good value for money. I priced other cottages in the same area and they were trice the price than what we paid to stay at Deri Fawr. Highly recommended accomodation and very helpful host. Thanks once again. Hope to see you soon.

Cleanliness
Service
Value for Money
Location
Rooms


Contact Us

Contact us using any of the below methods to book your holiday.

  +44 (0)1248 470692

  +44 (0)7779 737276 (Call or Text)

  info@derifawr.co.uk

  Deri Fawr, Llandyfrydog, Anglesey, LL71 8AS, Wales, United Kingdom.

Follow Us